Musuko Karate Academy
Musuko Karate

Club Calendar 2018

                            CLUB CALENDAR DATES - (times tbc nearer to events)

                        TOURNAMENT TEAM SQUAD DATES - (select squad members only - tbc nearer to events)

 

January

Sunday 21st January Squad training– Southlands high school, Chorley 10.30 am start

 

Sunday 28th January - Squad training – Southlands high school, Chorley 10.30 am start

 

February

 

Sunday 11th February – Yorkshire Open Tournament, Barnsley Metrodome, Queens Road, Barnsley, S71 1AN. (selected students only)

 

Sunday 18th February - Squad training – Southlands high school, Chorley 10.30 am start

 

Sunday 25th February 1 - 2 pm.      Kyu grades pre-assessment for grading, Cardinal Allen high school, Fleetwood, FY7 8AY.

 

March

 

Sunday 4th March –  1 - 4 pm.        Kyu club grading, Cardinal Allen high school, Fleetwood, FY7 8AY.

 

Sunday 25th March - North East Karate Championships, Dolphin Centre, Darlington DL1 5RP. (selected students only)

 

April

 

Sunday 8th April - Squad training – Southlands high school, Chorley 10.30 am start

 

Sat/Sun 14th April - EKF National Championships, Leicester Sports Arena, Charter Street, Leicester LE1 3UD. (selected students only)

 

Sunday 29th April - Squad training - (JUNIOR & YOUTH TEAMS ONLY) - Southlands high school, Chorley. 10.30 am start 

 

May

 

Sunday 13th May – Musuko Karate Academy INTER-CLUB TOURNAMENT, Cardinall Allen high school, Fleetwood, FY7 8AY.

 

Sunday 20th May - Squad training - Southlands high school, Chorley. 10.30 am start 

 

June

Sunday 3rd June - Squad training - Southlands high school, Chorley. 10.30 am start 

 

Sunday 10th June – Kyu grades and black belts pre-assessment for grading, Cardinal Allen high school, Fleetwood, FY7 8AY.

 

Sunday 17th June - Kyu club grading, Cardinal Allen high school, Fleetwood, FY7 8AY.

 

Sunday 24th June - Black belt Grading, Cardinal Allen high school, Fleetwood, FY7 8AY.

 

 

July 

 

Sunday 1st July - Central England Karate Championships, University of Worcester Arena, WR2 5JN. (selected students only)

 

August

         

             No planned events

 

September 

 

Sunday 9th September – Kyu grades pre-assessment for grading, Cardinal Allen high school, Fleetwood, FY7 8AY.

 

 

Sunday 16th September -Kyu club grading, Cardinal Allen high school, Fleetwood, FY7 8AY.

 

Sat/Sun 22/23 September - BKF International Open, Leicester Sports Arena, Charter Street, Leicester, LE1 3UD. (selected students only)

 

Sunday 29th September - Squad training - Southlands high school, Chorley. 10.30 am start 

October

 

 

Sunday 7th October - Sensei Jonathan Mottram & Sensei Aimee Sell Seminar-  Highfield Leadership Academy, Highfield Road, Blackpool, FY4 3JZ

 

Sunday 14th October - Squad training – Southlands high school, Chorley 10.30 am start

November

 

Sunday 11th November – Kyu grades and black belts pre-assessment for grading, Cardinal Allen high school, Fleetwood, FY7 8AY.

 

 

Sunday 18th November – Kyu club grading, Cardinal Allen high school,  Fleetwood, FY7 8AY. 

 

Sunday 25th November – Black belt grading, Cardinal Allen high school, Fleetwood, FY7 8AY

 

 

December

 

Saturday 1st December – Musuko Karate Academy Presentation evening / Christmas party, Park Hall Hotel, Charnock Richard, Chorley, PR7 5LP.

 

 

**SQUAD TEAM**
*Please note accommodation will need to be booked well in advance for tournament events as they are large competitions and are extremely popular, because of this, we would advise using hotels where you will not be charged in the event a booking needs to be cancelled at a later date*